General Election Information
November 7, 2017

The November 7, 2017 General Election also has local races this year. Along with voting for Governor, Lt. Governor, Attorney General and 62nd, 63rd, and 64th House of Delegates, this will be the first election for the Staggered terms for the Board of Supervisors and School Board.  The local offices that are up for re-election are District 1 Supervisor, currently held by Hugh Mumford, and District 2 Supervisor William A. “Bill” Robertson Jr.  School Board seat up for re-election in District 1 are currently Roger Franklin and District 2 is Reeve Ashcraft.  The candidates that have filed and are qualified to run for these positions in the November 7, 2017 election are:

District 1 Board of Supervisors

 District 2 Board of Supervisors
 Floyd M. Brown, Jr.  W. A. "Bill" Robertson Jr. 
 Joseph T. Wallace  William F. "Bill" Gandel
 Shayne Bridgman   Marlene J. Waymack

 District 1 School Board

 District 2 School Board
 Sharon Jadrnak  Leila R. Holmes
 Robert E. L. Eley  Chris A. Johnson


There will also be a “Special Election” held at the November 7, 2017 General Election for Treasurer of Prince George County due to the retirement of the current Treasurer, Jean N. Barker.  Packets to run for Treasurer are available at the Virginia Board of Elections Web site or in the Office of the General Registrar in Prince George.  The filing deadline to run for this office is scheduled for August 18, 2017.  For further information about these elections please call the Registrar’s office at (804) 722-8748.